July 20, 2016

The Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Council of the Village of Leask which was held in the Leask Village Office on Wednesday, July 20, 2016 commencing at 6:30 PM. with Mayor Maurice Stieb and Councilors Gordon Harris, Joan Rogers, Arthur Spriggs and Thomas Spriggs and Administrator Brenda Lockhart present.

The Meeting was called to order by Mayor Maurice Stieb at 7:05 P.M.

Res#129/16 APRIGGS: That we accept the Minutes for the June 15, 2016 meeting as Minutes presented.

Carri

Res#130/16 ROGERS: That we accept the Minutes for the June 28, 2016 meeting as presented.

Carried

Councilor Joan Rogers declared a pecuniary interest and left the room prior to discussion and voting on the following resolutions.

Res#131/16 <u>ASPRIGGS</u>: That we approve the invoice from Buck's Place in the Buck's Place amount of \$1,835.15

Carried unanimously by all members of Council present and eligible to vote.

Councilor Joan Rogers returned to Council Chambers.

Councilor Gordon Harris declared a pecuniary interest and left the room prior to discussion and voting on the following resolutions.

Res #132/16 TSPRIGGS: That we approve reimbursement to Gordon Harris in the amount of \$668.35

Carried unanimously by all members of Council present and eligible to vote.

Councilor Gordon Harris returned to Council Chambers.

Res#133/16 ROGERS: That the accounts covered by cheques numbered 6408 to Accounts
Approval Ap

Carried

Res#134/16 HARRIS: That we approve the Financial Statements for June 2016 as presented.

Statement Carried

Res#135/16 <u>TSPRIGGS</u>: That the following reports be accepted as presented:

Landfill Report

Reports

Employee Time Sheets

Water Treatment Plant Reports ELRA Minutes from Meetings Administrator's Report

Carried

Res #136/16 ROGERS: That we approve the Administrators Banked Time as presented and make payment of same in the amount of \$85.93

Time Carried

Res#137/16 Cemetery	TSPRIGGS: That we send a letter to Michael Lasich advising that the granite grave covers on his family grave sites will be removed when work is done in that area. Carried	
Res#138/16 Hardware Store	<u>ROGERS</u> : That we agree to transfer funds to the Leask Community Hardware in the amount of \$10,000.00	
Store		Carried
Res#139/16 Road Name	ASPRIGGS: That we change the name of S Family Drive	South Road Allowance to Green
		Carried
Res#140/16 Office Closures	HARRIS: That we agree to close the office 2016.	on July 21, 2016 and August 4,
Closures		Carried
Res#141/16	ROGERS: That Bylaw No. 1/16 being a Bylaw to establish the Legacy	
Bylaw 1/16	Gallery Board be read a first time	Carried
Res#142/16		
Bylaw 1/16		Carried
Res#143/16 Bylaw 1/16	ASPRIGGS: That Bylaw No. 1/16 be given	n a third reading at this time
		Carried
Res#144/16 Bylaw 1/16	<u>ROGERS</u> : That Bylaw No. 1/16 be read a third time and finally adopted	
		Carried
Res#145/16 Elections	ASPRIGGS: That we hold the October 26, Leask Happy Homesteaders Centre	2016 Election for Council at the
		Carried
Res#146/16 Elections	ASPRIGGS: That we appoint Brenda Lockhart as Returning Officer and provide authority to hire a deputy returning office and/or poll clerk	
		Carried
Res#147/16 Elections	<u>ROGERS</u> : That we set the remuneration fo Administrator's regular wage and the Poll C	
Res#148/16 PAHR	HARRIS: That we send a letter to Cheryl E Region questioning the interest registered w by the Village of Leask	
		Carried
Res#149/16 CU Garage	ASPRIGGS: That we agree to allow Clayton Air Service to install a subpanel in the Credit Union garage to increase the electrical service with the understanding that all work and permits will be at their expense	
		Carried
Res#150/16 Dust Control	TSPRIGGS: That we purchase 40 bags of o	calcium chloride for dust control
		Carried

Res#151/16 ROGERS: That the following correspondence be accepted as presented

ISC – Interest Files Workers' Compensation Board Email – Clayton Air Service

ADMINISTRATOR

	Carried		
Res#152/16 <u>ROGERS</u> : That we adjourn Adjourn	Carried		
Adjournment at 9:35 pm			
<u>Delegates:</u> Justin Nagy Recreation Board April Hoffman Martin Mezzo & Debra Palmer			
	Mayor		